Skip to Content

License Holder Search

Governor Abbott has appointed five new members to the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board (TALCB) and reappointed three. James Jefferies and Clayton Black have been reappointed with terms set to expire January 31, 2017. Alejandro Sostre-Odio and Joyce Yannuzzi with terms set to expire January 31, 2019 and Chance Bolton, Tony Peña and Martha Reid for terms set to expire January 31, 2021. Abbott has named Jamie Wickliffe of Midlothian, as Chair of the Board for the remainder of her term which is also set to expire January 31, 2019.

Jamie Wickliffe of Midlothian is the owner of S.J. Wickliffe and Co. She is a member of the National Association of Independent Fee Appraisers, National Association of Realtors, Texas Association of Realtors and North Texas Commercial Brokers. She is a former mayor pro tem of Midlothian and member of the Midlothian City Council. Wickliffe received an Associates Degree in real estate and business from Cedar Valley College.

Clayton Black of Stanton is the owner and manager of Lazy Leven Ranch. He is a past member of the American Society of Civil Engineers, National Concrete and Masonry Association, Texas Society of Professional Engineers, Lubbock Chamber of Commerce, Lubbock Lions Club and the Midland Jaycees. Additionally, he is a graduate from Leadership Lubbock and Leadership Midland. Black received a Bachelor of Science and a Master of Science in civil engineering from Texas Tech University.

James Jeffries of Georgetown is the owner of Jeffries Appraisal Services. He is a member of the Appraisal Institute and the American Society of Farm Managers & Rural Appraisers. He is a past chairman and board of directors member of the Texas Land Trust Council. Jeffries received a Bachelor of Arts in pre-law and political science from Wright State University and a Master of Arts in political science from Ohio State University.

Alejandro Sostre-Odio of San Antonio is a partner with Uhl, Fitzsimons, Jewett & Burton, PLLC. He is a member of the State Bar of Texas, San Antonio Bar Association and the Knights of Columbus at his local parish. Additionally, he is board certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization in Commercial Real Estate Law. Sostre-Odio received a Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Puerto Rico-Cayey Campus, a Juris Doctor from the Interamerican University of Puerto Rico School of Law and a Master of Laws in real estate property development from the University of Miami School of Law.

Joyce Yannuzzi of New Braunfels is a dedicated community leader and volunteer. She is a member of the United Way of Comal County Board of Directors and the New Braunfels Partnership Committee and grants chair for the Rotary Club New Braunfels. Yannuzzi received a Bachelor of Science in family studies from Texas Tech University.

Chance Bolton of Bee Cave is the managing partner of Bolton Real Estate Consultants, Ltd., and he is licensed a real estate appraiser and real estate broker. He is a candidate for designation with the Appraisal Institute, past board member of the Lake Travis Foundation and a former member of the Real Estate Council of Austin. Bolton received a Bachelor of Business Administration in entrepreneurship from the University of Houston and is a United State Navy Veteran.

Tony Peña of Lubbock is the Lubbock Market President of First Capital Bank of Texas. He is a board member of the Lubbock Area United Way, Lubbock Chamber of Commerce and Lubbock Christian University Fellowship Foundation Board. Peña received a Bachelor of Science in business administration from Lubbock Christian University.

Martha Gayle Lynch of El Paso is the owner of Gayle Reid Appraisal Services, Inc., and is a licensed Texas Real Estate Broker. She is a past president and member of the Appraisal Institute and Rio Grande Chapter of the Appraisal Institute, sustaining member of the Junior League of El Paso, member of the Executive Forum and a former Court Appointed Special Advocate for Children’s rights. Lynch received a Bachelor in Business Administration from The University of Texas at El Paso.

TALCB is pleased to welcome the newly appointed and reappointed members to the board, and thanks them for their time and willingness to volunteer. The Board is committed to continuing its record of excellence in consumer protection and is grateful to have these new and returning members who will ensure this important mission.